Forum - Space Odyssey MMORPG - a massive free online space game
January 23, 2021, 02:39:47 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New game Astro Galaxy launched by ET Virtual Worlds, http://www.astro-galaxy.com
 
   Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Storyline missions / Interactive Encounters  (Read 23581 times)
AFB
Sergeant First Class
*

Reputation: +67/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 518

AntiChrist at your service.


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: March 25, 2008, 08:57:10 AM »

Awesome! I finised "slipgate" 1
Report to moderator   Logged

signature not found! Where is it?! Where?!?!?!


jessiedog
Master Sergeant
*

Reputation: +126/-32
Offline Offline

Posts: 872


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: March 25, 2008, 06:53:39 PM »

how long do we have to make these?
please give us a lot of time to make and edit these, am also a bit busy this week.
Report to moderator   Logged

And thus I clothe my naked villainy
With old odd ends, stol'n forth of holy writ;
And seem a saint, when most I play the devil.
SirEmi
Administrator
First Sergeant
*

Reputation: +192/-122
Offline Offline

Posts: 1655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: March 25, 2008, 11:51:50 PM »

You can take as long as you want to edit / create your missions. When they are ready we can always import them into the game.

In about a week or two there will be testing for the basic Interactive GT and the other encounters and whatever we have on the test server.

And once the system is tested and working we will introduce new missions as we have them done... basically every month if there are players to create new missions...

Check out this link if you're interested in the prizes:
http://forum.spaceo.net/index.php/topic,3802.0.html

P.S.: "slipgate" looks cool, I've checked it out.
Report to moderator   Logged

Tzarkoth
Sergeant
*

Reputation: +16/-16
Offline Offline

Posts: 273



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2008, 04:47:51 AM »

How do you add additional steps to the mission generator, it only appears to allow for 1 step with 2 options. I would like to see 10 steps each with 2 options possibly unlimited steps and options.

Also who is going to check to make sure there are no easter eggs buried in the scripts.
Report to moderator   Logged




CEO of Armageddon Inc.
AFB
Sergeant First Class
*

Reputation: +67/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 518

AntiChrist at your service.


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: March 26, 2008, 05:11:09 AM »

Tzarkoth, you select define next step to make another step. Each step only has 2 options though.
Report to moderator   Logged

signature not found! Where is it?! Where?!?!?!


SirEmi
Administrator
First Sergeant
*

Reputation: +192/-122
Offline Offline

Posts: 1655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: March 26, 2008, 11:14:24 AM »

And I will be checking for Easter eggs  laugh All missions will be checked for spelling errors, inconsistency, balance, etc.  17

Btw, you can also give tech bonuses of credits, cp, turns for reward, just write the technology name and the bonuses in the reward text area.
You can also reward with a planet, but that mission has to have at least 10 steps.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2008, 11:18:42 AM by SirEmi » Report to moderator   Logged

Silence444
Staff Sergeant
*

Reputation: +16/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 357

Ignorance is bliss where tis folly to be wise...


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: April 05, 2008, 05:24:10 PM »

OOOOHHHHH ok lol i was confused by the planet reward. heh i just spent the lat 5 hours working on the mission "Fight Club" as of right now it is prty sweet and has 16 steps (last 4 are prize selection) and i think i will be adding another couple steps to yield a rly rare planet.

*note that 16 steps aren't all in a consecutive story-line... it branches out some.

ps. it would be RLY cool and save people (or at least me) a lot of time if you let the "next step" feature go backwards and allowed parent function to be disabled regardless of what else is selected (if left alone functions same as now). i only ask for these because i ended up have to design the same scene twice and use some long workarounds that could have been avoided; also, i'm sure that people have plot-lines out there that would be developed much more fruitfully with these features.

pps. AMAIzING job on the mission creator!
Report to moderator   Logged

"As we must account for every idle word, so must we account for every idle silence." (Benjamin Franklin)
-Silence444-
AFB
Sergeant First Class
*

Reputation: +67/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 518

AntiChrist at your service.


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: April 05, 2008, 06:37:03 PM »

Aha!16! tremble in fear before my  17! muahahahahahahhaha! laugh


Ahem,I second that acnowledgement of achievment. Sir e, we worship you :p
Report to moderator   Logged

signature not found! Where is it?! Where?!?!?!


Silence444
Staff Sergeant
*

Reputation: +16/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 357

Ignorance is bliss where tis folly to be wise...


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: April 05, 2008, 09:17:50 PM »

agreed. and i'll see your 17 and raise you a whole 3!

-edit-

10 it grew to 42 10
« Last Edit: April 06, 2008, 09:23:47 AM by Silence444 » Report to moderator   Logged

"As we must account for every idle word, so must we account for every idle silence." (Benjamin Franklin)
-Silence444-
SirEmi
Administrator
First Sergeant
*

Reputation: +192/-122
Offline Offline

Posts: 1655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: April 06, 2008, 01:11:32 PM »

Keep on it people, we got some great times ahead.
We now have a mission simulator in the mission creator page.
It will enable you to test your mission by following the steps. It's a new button below Preview Mission that says Start Mission.

More info on the project progress:

The mission simulator seems to be working nicely, I need to add it to the game now and covert the % rewards and battles into amounts to be given as rewards. The Interactive encounters will be found like normal encounters in the special area of the star, AND they also be found with probes as hidden encounter. It's possible the higher encounter rewards like tech / planet to only be found with probes. Each mission imported into the game will have a rarity attached to it. Rarity will determine how rare the mission will be, this depends on the potential of reward it has in it.

P.S.: Remember to update your mission creator field to your affiliate link, or your commander and server.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2008, 01:13:15 PM by SirEmi » Report to moderator   Logged

drakken
Sergeant
*

Reputation: +21/-10
Offline Offline

Posts: 211



View Profile WWW
« Reply #25 on: April 06, 2008, 02:55:01 PM »

the PvE server seems to be the last thing you think about, please dont forget it with this update. were still waiting for planets  2
Report to moderator   Logged

Peace And Happy Hunting
Silence444
Staff Sergeant
*

Reputation: +16/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 357

Ignorance is bliss where tis folly to be wise...


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: April 06, 2008, 03:02:12 PM »

oh ok. lol i was using the editor and the simulator update didn't show but everything did get rly laggy... heh i thought maybe my mission got too long.

on a side note... is it possible to add a -reward %? or a reward% for failure (which could also be negative)?

-edit-

simulator rulez!
« Last Edit: April 06, 2008, 03:21:09 PM by Silence444 » Report to moderator   Logged

"As we must account for every idle word, so must we account for every idle silence." (Benjamin Franklin)
-Silence444-
AFB
Sergeant First Class
*

Reputation: +67/-27
Offline Offline

Posts: 518

AntiChrist at your service.


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: April 06, 2008, 03:26:51 PM »

I might be blind, but there is no simulation in my acc 10
Report to moderator   Logged

signature not found! Where is it?! Where?!?!?!


Silence444
Staff Sergeant
*

Reputation: +16/-7
Offline Offline

Posts: 357

Ignorance is bliss where tis folly to be wise...


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: April 06, 2008, 03:33:10 PM »

sigh mine neither 10 (my previous post is worded poorly). the idea rulez... just wish we could see it
Report to moderator   Logged

"As we must account for every idle word, so must we account for every idle silence." (Benjamin Franklin)
-Silence444-
SirEmi
Administrator
First Sergeant
*

Reputation: +192/-122
Offline Offline

Posts: 1655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #29 on: April 06, 2008, 04:28:46 PM »

You can access the simulator now in the Mission Creator, just below the Preview.
Report to moderator   Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Send this topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!