Forum - Space Odyssey MMORPG - a massive free online space game
March 29, 2024, 04:15:51 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New game Astro Galaxy launched by ET Virtual Worlds, http://www.astro-galaxy.com

Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Send this topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: Warp travel and encounters  (Read 1395 times)
forumemy
Staff Sergeant

I am cool. right :(

View Profile
« on: May 15, 2015, 04:19:39 PM »

I saw this game was getting some attention from e again and that made me excited 13. This game sparked my interest in space since I was 9 years old and I am now studying to become an astrophysicist due to the influence of this game on me as a child. I would love to see this game thrive like never before. If you disagree with my opinions let us talk about why. I do not want to push my ideas through if they are no good.

One thing that irks me about the game is when players can travel the galaxy nonstop in late game and just survive off of black holes and never run out of turns. This will prove even more troublesome when the top players are all near the same power spawning more encounters at that level. I dont think the issue is the black holes however but the ability to decrease the amount of turns it takes to get from star to star. I understand the concept and it is not all bad, but 80% is insane. It should be less if allowed at all. Because of limitless turns in the endgame it has basically killed the usefulness of planets. I believe this would make planets necessary again and fix part of the end game grind issue.